Mount Lam Lam Sno n’ Ice Cream

Easily one of our best discoveries of this latest trip was Mount Lam Lam Sno n’ Ice Cream. We were scootering back from our 1000 Steps Trail hike, hot as the dickens and thirsty as all get out, when a sign advertising “shave ice turn right ok” called out like a beacon to me. The line was long and moved slowly and we were serenaded by the same three J-pop songs on repeat while we waited, but it was WELL worth the wait.

I got just a standard shave ice with coconut and li hing mui. The flavor was true-to-life and so, so sweet. Marshall got our first experience with halo halo. We had to watch another woman eating hers before we realized that you were supposed to stir it around very thoroughly before eating, but it was still mighty tasty.

The shop is in a little courtyard/circle area with a school, a library, and a convenience store but there are signs on the street to direct you into there.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Mount Lam Lam Sno n’ Ice Cream

  1. Kyle

    Looks amazing! I’ll have to stop by this place when I visit Guam because I’ve heard so much abou it. Thanks for sharing!

  2. timtak

    I tried to comment on your post aboud Dededo Flea Market but on Firefox the “Post Comment” button resulted in no responce and on Internet Explorer, I was told “Sorry this comment could not be posted.” I will try again here.

    Good advice. I wonder why all tourists don’t want to act like locals. I am thinking of the Japanese. I will be taking a group of tourists from Japan. I doubt that they will want to go to the flea market.

    I wonder how much the price goes up when the seller realises that the buyer is a tourist (as was pretty obvious from my British accent). There were some loud day-glow reflective shirts that seemed to be a little pricey at about 25USD but perhaps that was the tourist price. Maybe I should have haggled.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

